CONTACT US

Address & Contact Information:
1435 Fulton St. East

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

t: 616-454-5541

f: 616-454-5598

© 2017 William C. Abney Academy

OUR TEAM

Administration

 

Paul Adams

padams@thewcaa.org

Principal

 

Ray O'Laughlin

rolaughlin@thewcaa.org

Interim Operations Director

 

Cheryl Chambers

cchambers@thewcaa.org

Human Resources/Parent Liaison

 

Robin Mason

rmason@thewcaa.org

Business Manager

Kristen Galy

kgaly@thewcaa.org

Sr. Learning Coach

Lucy Macintosh

lmacintosh@thewcaa.org

Learning Coach

Lori Brazelle

lbrazelle@thewcaa.org

Learning Coach

 

Sai-Quan Jackson

sjackson@thewcaa.org

Director of Information Technology

 

Jacqueline Whitfield

jwhitfield@thewcaa.org

Transportation Director

 

Faith Boyd

fboyd@thewcaa.org

Office Manager

 

Tasha Wilson 

twilson@thewcaa.org

Administrative Assistant

 

Jill LeBlanc

jleblanc@thewcaa.org

Climate Culture Coach​​

 

Angela Graham

agraham@thewcaa.org

Special Education Supervisor

 

Naomi Sahnow

nsahnow@thewcaa.org

Special Education

Madalyn Hanstra

mhanstra@thewcaa.org

Special Education

Linda Buchanan

lbuchanan@thewcaa.org

Food Service Director

 

Dana Damaska

ddamaska@thewcaa.org

General Ed. Social Worker

Mikel Williams

mwilliams@thewcaa.org

Student Academic Strategist

Ryan Abbasse

rabbase@thewcaa.org

Climate Culture Support

Paris Manual

pmanual@thewcaa.org

Climate Control Support

 

Nathan Bowman Sr.

nbowman@thewcaa.org

Security

 

Toni Smith

tsmith@thewcaa.org

Lunch Support 

 

Nic Lopez

nlopez@thewcaa.org

Facilities/Custodial Supervisor

Bryan Reynolds

breynolds@thewcaa.org

Custodian

James Engram

jengram@thewcaa.org

Custodian

 

Angela Brown

abrown@thewcaa.org

Bus Driver

 

Vickie Ware

vware@thewcaa.org

Bus Driver

 

Kolshe Powell

kpowell@thewcaa.org

Bus Driver

 

Joyce Sanders

jsanders@thewcaa.org

Bus Driver

 

Rene Bozck

Rbozck@thewcaa.org

Bus Driver

 

Minnie Phose

mphose@thewcaa.org

Bus Driver

Elementary Teachers (K-6)

 

Leslie Yoder

lyoder@thewcaa.org

Kindergarten

 

Rebecca Kurkowski

rkurkowski@thewcaa.org

Kindergarten

 

Emily Huisken

ehuisken@thewcaa.org

Kindergarten

 

Julie Rees

Jrees@thewcaa.org

1st Grade

 

Anna Hagstrom

ahagstrom@thewcaa.org

1st Grade

Angela Hardy

ahardy@thewcaa.org

1st Grade 

 

Morgan Moss

mmoss@thewcaa.org

2nd Grade

 

Samantha Liscombe

sliscombe@thewcaa.org

2nd Grade

Stephanie Northway

snorthway@thewcaa.org

3rd Grade

Aubree Gregorski

agregorski@thewcaa.org

3rd Grade 

Elizabeth Kruithoff

ekruithoff@thewcaa.org

3rd/4th Grade

Annie Krautheim

akrautheim@thewcaa.org

4th Grade

 

Liz Goedgrebure

egoedegebuure@thewcaa.org

4th Grade

Katie Dehaan

kdehaan@thewcaa.org

5th Grade

Anna Tehennepe

kdehaan@thewcaa.org

5th Grade

Natalie Zielinski

nzielinski@thewcaa.org

6th Grade

 

Brittany Dault

bdault@thewcaa.org

6th Grade

 

Rachel Kayes 

rkayes@thewcaa.org

Art

 

Forrest Page

fpage@thewcaa.org

Physical Education

Phil Doyle

pdoyle@thewcaa.org

Technology

 

Arye Shannon-Carmichael

ashannon@thewcaa.org

Dance

 

Samantha Bergsma

sbergsma@thewcaa.org

Special Education

 

Robin Mangold

rmangold@thewcaa.org

LRE Paraprofessional

 

Jonathan Davis

jdavis@thewcaa.org

LRE Paraprofessional

Hazel Lewis

hlewis@thewcaa.org

LRE Paraprofessional

 

Evan Lauchie

elauchie@thewcaa.org

Paraprofessional

 

Jason Orr

jorr@thewcaa.org

Paraprofessional

Samantha Bergsma

sbergsma@thewcaa.org

Title One Teacher

 

Charity Hentschel

chentschel@thewcaa.org

Title One Teacher

Lauren Susan

lsusan@thewcaa.org

Title One Teacher

Jackie Rangel

jrangel@thewcaa.org

Intervention

Asia Townsend

atownsend@thewcaa.org

Intervention

Lawrence Robinson

lrobinson@thewcaa.org

Intervention

Travis Washington

twashington@thewcaa.org

Intervention